The Best of Gherkin Vol. 1 (LP)


A1. Gallifré Featuring Jimmie Lee – Set Your Mind To It 7:34
A2. North / Clybourn – We're Gonna Work It Out 5:48
A3. Gherkin Jerks – Tar-Disc 5:00
A4. 2 Houss People – Baby Wants To Move You 4:25

B1. Gallifré Featuring Mondeé Oliver – Don't Walk Out On Love (Remix) 7:25
B2. Gherkin Jerks – Saturn V 5:00
B3. North / Clybourn – O Ban 1 (Inst. Remix) 7:55
B4. Riley Evans Featuring Sonya Grant – I See Visions 6:07

Out of stock

SKU: GR 1002 Category: Tag:


Various – The Best of Gherkin Vol. 1

Opening in 1987 and shutting shop in 1991, this lesser known Chicago house label made a huge impact in those four short years – releasing records from the likes of Larry Heard (an almost ‘in-house’ producer recording under the name ‘Gherkin Jerks’ as well as Mr Fingers/Fingers Inc), Derrick May, Ron Trent, Armando and plenty more.

This, their first compilation released in 1990, compiles 8 underground classics from Gallifré, North/Clybourn, Riley Evans, Larry Heard and others.

Additional information




Pre-owned (Very Good+)


Pre-owned (Very Good+)


Chicago house, Classic House, House