The Return Of Pipecock Jackxon (LP)


Lee “Scratch” Perry ‎– The Return Of Pipecock Jackxon

A1. Bed Jammin
A2. Untitled Rhythm
A3. Give Thanx To Jah

B1. Easy Knocking
B2. Who Killed The Chicken
B3. Babylon Cookie Jar A Crumble
B4. Some Have Fe Halla

In stock

SKU: HJRLP109 Category: Tag:


Lee “Scratch” Perry ‎– The Return Of Pipecock Jackxon

Originally released in 1980, this album from Lee “Scratch” Perry is the final work to emerge from his Black Ark studio, before its permanent destruction. It concludes a series of LP masterworks such as Super Ape, War In Babylon, Police And Thieves, and Return Of The Super Ape.

Enthrallingly, it crosses the sound world of Roast Fish Collie Weed & Cornbread with new hybrids — like the irresistible 11-minute opener; rolling and delirious, a kind of reggae prophecy of Marvin Gaye’s “Sexual Healing,” but musically richer, and more glazed, randy and visionary. Includes an insert with extensive notes by David Katz.

Additional information






Dub, Reggae